Tuesday, October 24, 2006

Desire2Pod Cast 5: D2L User Conference


Extra, extra!! Read all about it (or listen)!

This morning, October 24, Desire2Learn is announcing that the 2007 D2L User Conference will be held in Duluth, Minnesota. Lake Superior College (LSC, that's my school) will be co-hosting the event with the University of Wisconsin Superior (UWS). I've created a short podcast telling all listeners why they want to come to the Duluth/Superior area for this conference on July 8-11, 2007.

NOTE: Odeo is broken right now, so I'll post the podcast as soon as they resolve their technical difficulties.

Click on the map below to open in a new window to explore the Waypoints. You can also use the Zoom in and out controls on the left side of the expanded map.


Links to info about the area:

The Minnesota Connection:

LSC website: www.lsc.edu

Visit Duluth: http://www.visitduluth.com

Northern Images Photo Galleries: http://www.northernimages.com/webgallery/

Duluth Canal Park and Harbor: http://www.superiortrails.com/duluth_lake-2.html

Duluth Canal Park: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Canal_Park_(Duluth)

Duluth Aerial Lift Bridge: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aerial_Lift_Bridge

Minnesota North Shore Info: http://www.northshoreinfo.com/

Minnesota North Shore Visitor: http://www.northshorevisitor.com/

Grand Marais, MN: http://www.grandmarais.com/

Gunflint Trail Resorts: http://www.gunflint-trail.com/

Isle Royale National Park: http://www.isle.royale.national-park.com/


The Wisconsin Connection:
UWS website: http://www.uwsuper.edu/

Visit Superior - Douglas County: http://www.visitsuperior.com/

Bayfield WI site: http://www.bayfield.org/

Northern Wisconsin Bed and Breakfast: http://www.wbba.org/greatnorthwest.html

No comments: